Struggle

Today I struggle with the world I am bringing you into. I wept for far too long today after watching some very tragic news. My heart is breaking for innocence swept away and lives lost. You are safe inside of me now. Secure. Warm. There will be one day though, that you will be breathing in this world’s air. You will be vulnerable and I won’t be able to protect you at all times and that makes me sick to my stomach. I’m nervous to unleash you into this place. You will always find security though, in my arms and in the arms of your Maker.

May God always envelop you with enduring love & peace especially when you are frightened and unsure. When my love is not enough, may God’s be. May you seek it and know it well within your soul. 

Loving and wrapping my arms around you more than ever today, 

Mom. 

Leave a Reply

