When Miracles Abound

Image

She entered the world with eyes wide open, a head full of dark hair and lungs that seemed to breathe magic into the room. I had just given birth to a miracle. I had carried that miracle within me for 42 weeks and even longer in my heart. I had dreamt of this little miracle ever since I was a little girl, brushing hair and rocking baby dolls to sleep a hundred times over. I started writing letters to her before she was even conceived, which I see now was evidence of major case of baby-fever.

So when I learned I was pregnant I did a double heel-click and cried with joy, right?

Keep reading our story over on The Wishing Well!

Leave a Reply

